New Year New Rules?

Looking back it has been a very long time since I have posted and I have to say a lot has changed. So here is a small attempt to catch you guys up on all that has been going on.

I graduated from my program with honours and while I should be excited I know it is just a stepping stone to some bigger stuff.

I got a job from my last placement and I have been able to put in some hours recently which is nice. I also courtesy of my friend got a job over the holidays that allowed me to get some much needed cash so I wasn’t strapped for money over the break. I am now in the process of job hunting and looking for a closer more suitable position that pays a bit more.

I started dating someone which is exciting. He officially asked me out last night but we’ve been seeing each other for about three weeks now and its kind of awesome. He is fairly patient with me and we are taking things slowly and just having fun.

My depression has improved and I think that’s in part because there is less stress in my life, and the fact that I went up on my dosage for my medication. Things have finally stabilized and I feel like I am in a good place right now. I am expecting the blow up that usually happens after something significant like a graduation happens but who know maybe this one will be different.

There have been a lot of changes in my life and I am surprised as to how well I am handling them. While I started a new job it is still somewhat familiar because the rules and routine are fairly the same even when you go to different homes. There are some amazing opportunities out there that I need to apply for I just wish I could get my act together and apply already.

So I decided not to make any new years resolution this year because they always fail. Instead I am determined to make what I call a lifestyle change. This means overall eating healthier, going to the gym more regularly, and just being more conscious of what I put into my body. I am also determined to not let this spin out into an ED control thing so I am going to be honest with my therapist about how things are going food and exercise wise.

I finally finished my training for volunteering at a crisis line and I have been on the line a couple of times already this month. I have only had one call so far which went fine so we’ll see how things progress and if anything comes up.

This is just a quick snapshot of everything that has happened so far but I will attempt to blog more regularly.

Leave a comment